Welcome To The Nonneutral Plasma Group at UCSD

We are located in the Physics Department of the University of California, San Diego. The group currently consists of three faculty, two research physicists, and four graduate students. In addition, we have group secretary/editor Jo Ann Christina.

Our group studies the physics of single species plasmas. The research is characterized by a close collaboration between experiments and theory. The experimental side of the group is headed by Prof. C. Fred Driscoll , while the theoretical side is led by Prof. Dan Dubin and Prof. Tom O'Neil .

On these pages you will find descriptions of the work we carry out, the people who do the work, and some of the results. We hope that you find these pages informative and possibly entertaining as well.


Overview of our Research

More Topics on our Research:

SLATEC Table of Contents

64-bit Fortran Routines


Lab Equipment Manuals

Out-of-Print Classic References

Solar Electric Abstracts (CFD)

Physics 121 Electronic Projects, 2000 - 2010 (CFD)

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation, the Department of Energy, and the Air Force Office of Scientific Research. Prior support from the Office of Naval Research enabled the development and operation of the EV and IV apparatuses. Early experiments greatly benefitted from the wit and wisdom of John H. Malmberg .